Page 1 of 1

LTC CAN Timeout

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 11:13 am
by rayhall
Hello,

I have one LTC NTK on one bank of the engine. The NTC is setup for 500 k/bits and address of 0x0640. The LTC is connected to CAN1 on the M1. CAN 1 is also set to 500 k/bits.

I get the message Exhaust Lambda Collector Timeout. Everything else on the bus is getting and sending data without a problem. I can only find Multi Exhaust Lambda in the setup menus. Cannot find Collector Exhaust Lambda.

What am I missing ?

Ray.

Re: LTC CAN Timeout

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:52 pm
by rntechnologies
In M1 tune, if you access the worksheet Initial Setup 2, you will have 2 different tabs; one called Lambda Single and another called Lambda Bank.
Can you tell me which of these you have currently configured?
IIRC there is a funny issue where there will be a timeout reported if you have used the bank configuration but only configured one bank. I'm not sure whether a more recent version of the GPR package has fixed this.
Below is how i configure the lambda setup for a Single LTC vehicle that i have found eliminates any warnings or errors within M1 tune.

Lambda Single:
Lambda 1.PNG
Lambda 1.PNG (17.92 KiB) Viewed 8814 times


Lambda Bank:
Lambda 2.PNG
Lambda 2.PNG (22.19 KiB) Viewed 8814 times

Re: LTC CAN Timeout

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 2:00 pm
by rntechnologies
I should also add, further to this, have you got the LTC manager software installed on your machine?
If not, you should install this from the MoTeC website.
With this software, you can set the CAN bitrate of the device correctly (in your case change from 1Mb to 500kb) and also ensure that the latest firmware is applied to the device.

Re: LTC CAN Timeout

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 3:23 pm
by rayhall
Hello Ryan,

Yes I have the LTC Manager software. That is how I changed the bit rate to 500 k/bits

Here are screen shots of settings you mentioned.

Ray.

LambdaSettings.png
Lambda Settings
LambdaSettings.png (24.9 KiB) Viewed 8806 times


LambdaSettings2.png
Lambda Bank Settings
LambdaSettings2.png (44.24 KiB) Viewed 8806 times

Re: LTC CAN Timeout

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2018 7:35 pm
by rntechnologies
I notice that you mentioned your device was an LTC-NTK, however in your configuration, you have specified LTC rather than LTCN.
Can you change this over to LTCN, as this is used in the initialisation of the LTC device from the ECU.

Re: LTC CAN Timeout

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 7:30 am
by rayhall
Ryan,

I found the problem. It was a memory problem, caused by getting old. The power module was set to not power the NTC until over 500 rpm. As I have yet to start the engine it was never going to work.

Thank for your time.

Ray.