Page 1 of 1

Multi-config Setup trough AT5

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 2:22 am
by Pascal
Hello, I need one small update about multi-config setup on AT 5 setup on OEM for EVO8 and EVO 9. Some of my clients sacrife Air Condition in the car to have 2 map's. Problem is that sometimes does not work. Please small wiring diagram and set up trough AT5 to change between Adjust and Slot 2. Thankies!

Cheers Pascal

Re: Multi-config Setup trough AT5

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 6:17 am
by Martin
Hi,

You just wire AT5 thru a switch to 0v, thats it. The rest you do in the multi config setup. Be sure to have the ecu reset, since all tables and setting does not reset everytime when you do a map change on the fly without a reset. Apparently a reset is not necesary when you just change a setting in the ECU ( not a talbe) but I have had issues where things dont work when you dont reset the ecu. So id say reset the ecu with a config change every time. Any opinions?

Martin Roets

Re: Multi-config Setup trough AT5

PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 5:03 am
by aalzuhair
Does that mean that we have to connect pin 34 (0V) and pin 65 (AT5) to the switch.

Also, I have some friends with EVO 9 and still have A/C's with a multi config switch.

Az

Re: Multi-config Setup trough AT5

PostPosted: Mon Sep 15, 2008 9:36 am
by RossB
There is a link on the M800 Plug-In adaptor that needs to be joined to use this as a switched input. The link you need to join will depend on the adaptor board being used. Assuming that this is an EVO9 you will need to join Link 12 to use AT5 for your multi config. Then you can wire Pin 65 to earth via a switch.

There is no need to sacrifice the air conditioning to do this. The Evo has 2 ECU inputs for Air Con Request. One is a direct input from the Air Con switch (Pin 83/AT4 on the EVO89 adaptor) the other is an input that comes via the air conditioning gas pressure switch (Pin 65/AT5 on the EVO89 adaptor). Both will work as an Air Con request but the one on AT4 will only allow an Air Con request if there is gas in the A/C system, if the system becomes de-pressurised the A/C compressor will not be turned on. This is the input I would recommend using for the A/C, leaving the other one free for your Multi-Config set up. The link must be joined for this to work.

This is the same on Evo 7 and 8 but the pin and link numbers will vary for different adaptor boards.

Re: Multi-config Setup trough AT5

PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 3:32 am
by aalzuhair
Yes, my Evo is a 9

Is it possible to know if link 12 is connected or not from the ECU serial number (13003-10448)? prior to taken it out :D I'm too lazy .. hehehe

Thank you,

Az

Re: Multi-config Setup trough AT5

PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:09 am
by RossB
It is not possible to tell if this link has been joined without looking at it. It would not have been joined when it was supplied as by default this link is open for all applications. Jouning the link is a "user option" so would only ever be done by the dealer, installer or tuner by request.

Re: Multi-config Setup trough AT5

PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:09 pm
by aalzuhair
Thanks Ross, I contacted my dealer and he mentioned that I should join link 12, but what is different is the fact that he mentioned that the switch must be connected to pin 65 and pin 34 which is a 0V and not to an earth... Is this correct? please confirm.

Thanks,

Az

Re: Multi-config Setup trough AT5

PostPosted: Wed Sep 17, 2008 9:05 am
by RossB
You can connect to either 0V or earth, both will work for a multo config switched input.

Re: Multi-config Setup trough AT5

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 8:21 pm
by Hiwind
Hi Ross et al ... is this fucntionality available on the M84? I can't seem to find it in the help file but I imagine it should be there. I am specifically asking re different engines - for mud events we switch engine/fuels vs gravel. thanks, Matt

Re: Multi-config Setup trough AT5

PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2017 7:39 pm
by Rude Engineering
Hello Matt,
The M84 ECU does not have the Multi-Config feature so this cannot be done. You still may be able to use a trim pot to allow the driver to make changes to the map but this will depend on your actual requirements.