T2 Server bad packets

Discussion and support for the operating software of a range of MoTeC products

T2 Server bad packets

Postby georgemcf on Tue Sep 15, 2020 9:17 am

Gday,

I am just setting up our telemetry in a car running C187 dash, M150, E888, and when I fire up the T2 server program, I get a connection with the car and it is receiving data, but the output stream is red and displaying the message 'Bad Packets".

How do I fix this issue? I have had it in the past on another car but cannot remember what I did to fix the issue.

Thanks

George
georgemcf
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 7:28 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Re: T2 Server bad packets

Postby adrian on Tue Sep 15, 2020 11:48 am

Hi George,

Check that the baud rate set in the C187 matches your transmit modem.

If that's correct, I'll be back in the office tomorrow, maybe give me a call and we can run through some things.

Adrian
adrian
MoTeC
 
Posts: 609
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:16 pm

Re: T2 Server bad packets

Postby georgemcf on Tue Sep 15, 2020 3:29 pm

Hi Adrian,

That fixed it for me. The baud rate in the dash was different to the T2 setting.

Thanks!
georgemcf
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 7:28 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand


Return to Other MoTeC Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest