C125 Odometer reading

Information about using GPS units with motec devices

C125 Odometer reading

Postby zerodegreec on Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:27 pm

We put a C125 with a GPS–L10.

GPS reads properly, speed, G-sensors, altitude all work fine.

I would like to utilize the Odometer channel as well as the trip meter. Its not working at all. Thoughts on how to setup the channels.

Once it actually begins to work, I would like to setup a reset for the trip.

In the calculations tab, Speed and Distance.
Both Odometer and Trip are turned "on" and my reset pin is setup as a condition.

Thanks,
zerodegreec
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:10 am

Re: C125 Odometer reading

Postby David Ferguson on Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:47 am

According to the Speed & Distance setup help, both of those odometers use the "Ground Speed" channel. Is this channel being generated from your GPS speed?
David Ferguson
Veracity Racing Data
Check out Shift RPM - https://shiftrpm.veracitydata.com
David Ferguson
Pro User
 
Posts: 799
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:45 am
Location: Paso Robles, California

Re: C125 Odometer reading

Postby zerodegreec on Tue Nov 24, 2015 11:47 am

Yeah I think its resolved. I feel kind of stupid to be honest. The kind folks at MoTeC tech support looked at my settings and I had the reset condition as >=0 well considering its a digital signal (0 or 1) that condition had it in a perpetual reset. Just have to change the value to =1.
zerodegreec
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:10 am


Return to GPS Information

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests