M150 with flex fuel sensor measuring fuel temp

Discussion and Support for MoTeC's M1 series ECUs

Re: M150 with flex fuel sensor measuring fuel temp

Postby SDean on Thu Jan 12, 2017 8:16 am

Hi,

Sensor setup as follows. Change the UDig INput to suit.

Fuel Comp.PNG
Fuel Comp.PNG (26.83 KiB) Viewed 3719 times


Fuel Temp.PNG
Fuel Temp.PNG (20.57 KiB) Viewed 3719 times


Fuel Temp Cal.PNG
Fuel Temp Cal.PNG (4.48 KiB) Viewed 3719 times
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
SDean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 747
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: M150 with flex fuel sensor measuring fuel temp

Postby 01-0041 on Thu Jan 12, 2017 11:54 am

Thank you for your help!
01-0041
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:04 am
Location: Pacific Northwest

Re: M150 with flex fuel sensor measuring fuel temp

Postby ZT-R on Mon Jun 01, 2020 8:43 am

so if im running the Continental 13577379 short arm sensor on a m150, i will not need to wire up a separate fuel temp sensor? well thats nice. or will i need a separate sensor for outside the flex fuel screen?
ZT-R
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 2:34 am

Re: M150 with flex fuel sensor measuring fuel temp

Postby SDean on Mon Jun 01, 2020 10:22 am

Hi,

You can just use the Fuel Temp Sensor in the Flex Fuel Sensor for the Fuel Temperature input, this also saves an AT input for other functions.
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
SDean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 747
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: M150 with flex fuel sensor measuring fuel temp

Postby SDean on Mon Jun 01, 2020 10:25 am

Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
SDean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 747
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Previous

Return to M1 ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests