M150 (GPRP) - Closed loop gear shift

Discussion and Support for MoTeC's M1 series ECUs

M150 (GPRP) - Closed loop gear shift

Postby VSCM on Sat Mar 07, 2020 3:16 am

Good evening, I'm trying to configurate the closed-loop control for gear shifting instead of open loop.

The car is equipped with GPRP and a gear position sensor.

How can I specifiy to the ECU that I want to use the closed-loop mode for the gear shift? Will the ECU automatically understand this once the gear position sensor is detected? At the moment I haven't got the pshysical ECU (I have to wait for the shipping).

Thanks a lot in advance, I hope that you can help me.
VSCM
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:25 pm

Re: M150 (GPRP) - Closed loop gear shift

Postby br21 on Sun Mar 08, 2020 5:44 am

By default the ECU will work in closed loop if you will set the gear voltages, etc
br21
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 8:59 pm

Re: M150 (GPRP) - Closed loop gear shift

Postby VSCM on Thu Mar 12, 2020 2:08 am

Thanks a lot for replying.
VSCM
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:25 pm


Return to M1 ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests