CAN error messages on M130

Discussion and Support for MoTeC's M1 series ECUs

CAN error messages on M130

Postby picasso on Sat Apr 11, 2020 8:20 am

I get a lot of CAN error messages in the ECU Monitor View of the M1 Tune application.
The following items are connected to CAN port 1:
M130 ECU
C125 Dash
E888 Expansion unit
MoTeC 15 button keypad
LTCD Lambda to CAN module
Attached is a logfile of the CAN error messages. I`ll appreciate if anyone can help me identify the cause of these and hopefully sort the problem.
Attachments
ECU Monitor Messages.docx
(22.13 KiB) Downloaded 61 times
picasso
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 7:20 am

Re: CAN error messages on M130

Postby David Ferguson on Sun Apr 12, 2020 9:45 am

Have you set ECU Transmit CAN Bus to 'CAN Bus 1'.

Check ECU Receive CAN bus too.

I believe the Geartronics code failed to check if a Valid CAN bus was selected before attempting to transmit their status.

You should report this to RDS or the developer of your package that is using the Geartronics firmware code.
David Ferguson
Veracity Racing Data
Check out Shift RPM - https://shiftrpm.veracitydata.com
David Ferguson
Pro User
 
Posts: 800
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:45 am
Location: Paso Robles, California


Return to M1 ECUs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests