UDIG1

Support forum for users of the M1 Build

UDIG1

Postby Salasko Racing on Wed Jun 29, 2022 2:24 am

I know this is coded to engine speed pin but is there a way we can unlock that for packages/projects that don't have engine speed?
Salasko Racing
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:59 am

Re: UDIG1

Postby SDean on Wed Jun 29, 2022 1:08 pm

Hi,

This has been requested, I do not have an ETA for it being enabled.
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
SDean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1164
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: UDIG1

Postby rntechnologies on Fri Jul 01, 2022 7:46 pm

In your package, under Engine>Speed>Reference change the Hardware Resource Object to an IO Resource Parameter instead of an IO Resource Constant.

This will allow you to use UDIG1 in your package for other things like switches etc.
Regards,
Ryan
User avatar
rntechnologies
Pro User
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2018 8:45 am
Location: Australia

Re: UDIG1

Postby Salasko Racing on Tue Jul 12, 2022 1:43 am

I think there must be more to it than this as I don't even have "Engine" in my project and I still can't use it for anything. Maybe it's version specific.
Salasko Racing
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:59 am

Re: UDIG1

Postby SDean on Tue Jul 12, 2022 1:17 pm

This option is coming in an update that is planned for release soon, I do not have any further details on when as it is in the testing phase at the moment.
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
SDean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1164
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Melbourne


Return to M1 Build

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests