Display change from keypad buttons

D153, D175, C125, C127, C185 and C187 forum

Display change from keypad buttons

Postby NAVSENG on Tue Apr 26, 2022 6:52 am

I am having trouble making a page up and page down function work from my keypad to the c125. I think part of my issue may be the way I have the button configured. Since there is no output channel like switching on a fan or something like that, I don't see the options on what the button function should be (in PDM manager). What do I do here?

Also not sure how to configure it on the C125 side. I have a config that uses a standard harness with a single button for mode change, is this where I would tell it to use the Keypad button? I didnt see anywhere to differentiate between up / down. I suppose I could to it all with one button if that makes it work
NAVSENG
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2022 10:46 am

Re: Display change from keypad buttons

Postby SDean on Tue Apr 26, 2022 9:14 am

Hi,

Can you attach your PDM and Dash configuration thanks, there are a number of different ways that this can be done but seeing what is currently configured is needed to point you in the correct direction.
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
SDean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1134
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: Display change from keypad buttons

Postby NAVSENG on Tue Apr 26, 2022 5:00 pm

Attatched , still learning so I dont have it all together yet.
Attachments
c125.c125v61
(859.71 KiB) Downloaded 38 times
pdm.pdm
(62.7 KiB) Downloaded 34 times
NAVSENG
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2022 10:46 am

Re: Display change from keypad buttons

Postby RRB on Tue Apr 26, 2022 9:44 pm

I struggle with some of the same problem so nice if you share the solution here






Best regard Ronny

my car has
M400
PDM15
Keypad15
C125
RRB
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 9:53 am

Re: Display change from keypad buttons

Postby SDean on Wed Apr 27, 2022 9:46 am

Hi,

I have created a CAN Transmit out of the PDM into the Dash, this is sending a Page Up and a Next Line message in to the Dash, in the Dash under CAN 1 (presuming that this is where the PDM is wired to) I have added a CAN Receive template for these two channels. I have then used these channels in the Display setup to change the Page Displayed and to scroll through the lines at the bottom of the screen.

I used the latest public release software to edit the files.
Attachments
pdm modified.pdm
(60.86 KiB) Downloaded 49 times
c125 Modified.c125v64
(1.34 MiB) Downloaded 44 times
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
SDean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1134
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: Display change from keypad buttons

Postby NAVSENG on Fri Apr 29, 2022 2:17 pm

SDean wrote:Hi,

I have created a CAN Transmit out of the PDM into the Dash, this is sending a Page Up and a Next Line message in to the Dash, in the Dash under CAN 1 (presuming that this is where the PDM is wired to) I have added a CAN Receive template for these two channels. I have then used these channels in the Display setup to change the Page Displayed and to scroll through the lines at the bottom of the screen.

I used the latest public release software to edit the files.

It works but after 30 seconds it goes on continuous loop and changes the page really quickly! Any idea?
NAVSENG
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2022 10:46 am

Re: Display change from keypad buttons

Postby SDean on Mon May 02, 2022 10:19 am

Hi,

Try this, I added a CAN Address conflict in the previous version.
Attachments
c125 Modified.c125v64
(1.34 MiB) Downloaded 41 times
pdm.pdm
(62.95 KiB) Downloaded 44 times
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
SDean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1134
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:29 am
Location: Melbourne


Return to Colour displays

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests