GPS

D153, D175, C125, C127, C185 and C187 forum

GPS

Postby Fabman500 on Tue Sep 10, 2019 10:30 am

Own a C125 R dash connect to a M150 GPSR can’t get the dash to talk to the ECU.. trying to get the GPS to work. Is this another thing I need to get logging software for dash?? Thanks
Fabman500
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 12:49 am

Re: GPS

Postby MalcolmG on Tue Sep 10, 2019 11:56 am

It might help if you post a bit more detail about how you've connected everything and how you're trying to get it to work (and what errors you have had). Generally you shouldn't need anything extra unlocked on the dash or ECU to get this function working.

A common set up is: GPS via RS232 to dash (is the GPS working in the dash?)
Dash and ECU communicating over CAN (is this CAN bus functioning correctly? Can you send and receive ECU data using ECU Transmit function)?
Using the built-in "GPS_to_M1" templates in dash manager to send GPS on 0x680-0x683

If everything is wired correctly, it should be pretty simple to get it all working once we know the set up.
MalcolmG
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 12:34 pm
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: GPS

Postby Fabman500 on Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:57 am

B7A83565-A577-4688-AF4A-B89742A5E6FC.jpeg
B7A83565-A577-4688-AF4A-B89742A5E6FC.jpeg (2.84 MiB) Viewed 2119 times
Thanks
Dash is seeing the GPS data
Cam is working correctly
I add the build in cam1
The RS232 diagnostic says ok

GPS diagnostic says timeout
Fabman500
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 12:49 am

Re: GPS

Postby Fabman500 on Wed Sep 11, 2019 5:51 am

Thanks, just got it working.
Fabman500
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 12:49 am


Return to Colour displays

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests